Boris and the Dansaks

Line-up included
John 'Cunny' Cunliffe vocals
'Haircut' Geoff Greenwood lead guitar
Rishton John bass
Malcolm Whittaker drums
George 'Beechy' McAvoy drums

Boris and the Dansaks had a line-up of John 'Cunny' Cunliffe on lead vocals (d. Sunday, May 16, 2010, Indonesia), who lived at 45 Willow Lane, Accrington. The rest of the band were 'Haircut' Geoff Greenwood on lead guitar (b. Geoffrey Greenwood), a John Lennon look alike, Rishton John on bass (Johnny Anderson of The Warriors?) and Malcolm Whittaker on drums. For a short while Whittaker was replaced by George 'Beechy' McAvoy.

John Warburg

Add a Comment to this page

Please note: All comments are moderated and will not appear straight away. Please do not re-send.
Sorry ... but personal messages not related to the purpose of Manchesterbeat may not be added to the site

Comments (1)

Topic: Boris and the Dansaks
Paul webmaster says...
Can you add anything to this page?
2nd July 2017 5:28pm

Copyright ©
All rights reserved. Unauthorized use of any content is strictly prohibited.

Please read our Disclaimer/Copyright Notice